Melinda

Animal Lover!

Animal Lover!

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Melinda comes to your place .
Make Reservation
NZ$ 10 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Melinda comes to your place .
Make Reservation
NZ$ 15 /day
×

Dog walking

Melinda will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
NZ$ 10 /walk
(NZ$5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Melinda comes to your place .
Make Reservation
NZ$ 40 /night
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy 2
PayPal
276 times viewed

Availability

Melinda

Wellington Pawshaker since Mar 2016
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Responds: Within a few hours

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • Favorited: 7 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Host Photos

Melinda's furry clients.

Holly

Hi, I'm Melinda!

Hi! I'm Melinda, 22 years old and in my third year of studying Nursing. 

I love animals and have always grown up around pets. Unfortunately, since when I  moved to Wellington in 2015, I have been unable to have any pets in my flat. Back home in Dunedin, I have 2 dogs - a shitzu, and a labrodar X staffy. As well as 2 cats and a bird. 

I have experience looking after family friends cats while they were on holiday, I also looked after my sister's animals which included  4 dogs, 2 cats, 2 gallahs and an outside avairy, so I have alot of experience with animals.

If I wasn't living in a flat I would love to have a greyhound or dachshund as these are my favorite dogs! Although, I love all animals - big and small! I really enjoy spending time with animals and would love to look after, walk and care for other peoples pets. I also have a car and am happy to travel around Wellington to care for your pets. 

 Feel free to contact me to ask any questions.

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
5+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I studied animal care at high school which I thorougly enjoyed. I also volunteered at the SPCA in Dunedin.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Wellington