Pawshake logo
Juliet

Obsessed Animal Lover, Vegetarian

Auckland
8 times favorited
12 recurring guests
Last booked today
Last contacted today
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with Schitzu Toy Poodle Cross Roxy
Usually responds within one hour
Last activity
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 NZD for each additional pet
50 NZD
/night
All services and rates

About Juliet

I have owned pets all my life,and currently own a 10 year old Schitzu Poodle Cross called Roxy, she is the love of my life!

I volunteered at the S.P.C.A, attended Canine Therapy and worked closely with other dog walkers. I have been dog minding for over a year and have gained much experience through caring for around 50 different dogs all different in age, breed and nature.

Currently studying in dog training, behaviours and psychology.

The aim of my services is to ensure dogs are happy, safe and socialised. Currently doing this full time so would be with your pet at all times. I adapt the day depending on what suits different dogs best. I keep you updated with photos and videos of your pet, if your dog needs a visit to the groomers or the vet I am happy to do that too. I want owners to be able to go out/ go to work and not worry about their precious ones :)

DOG WALKING/ HALF DAY DAYCARE:

This starts with collecting your dog from you home in a nearby area to central City Auckland at a time that works for you. Followed by a couple of hours out and about. This could be anything from a long walk, visiting a dog park and or exploring a reserve. A personal favourite of mine is Waiataroa Reserve. Finishing with dropping your dog home in a clean state. :) Approx 3 hours all up, mornings or afternoons.

DOGGY DAYCARE FULL DAY:

Boutique style, small breeds only, perfect for those more timid or where a large daycare environment doesn’t suit as I only take maximum of 4-5 dogs per day.

This involves 6-8 hours of daycare at my home in a Central City Apartment with Myers Park as my backyard.

This would include 2-3 walks, park or reserve visits, socialising with other small dogs in my care and adequate rest time in between at my home with lots of toys and comfy beds to rest on. Treat included.

Dogs to be dropped off and collected by owner unless otherwise agreed arrangements.

Also must be toilet trained.

DOG BOARDING:

This involves your dog staying with me and my small dog in my pet friendly apartment. There may be one other also staying but no more than that. Duration is for however long you are requiring anywhere from 1 night to a few weeks. Your dog would receive all of the above mentioned in dog walk/ daycare services. Pets to be dropped off and collected at a time arranged with myself and the client.

HOME VISITS:

1-2 visits per day. Typically cat feeding, spending 30 minutes per visit- grooming, feeding and playing with your cat. Happy to collect mail and water plants also :)

Availability in the mornings and afternoons or evenings

The “meet and greet” (complimentary) can be arranged on any day and time that suits you prior to your booking. This is to meet you and your fur baby, to discuss behaviours and requirements.

Juliet's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
30 NZD for each additional pet
50 NZD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
35 NZD for each additional pet
45 NZD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
25 NZD for each additional pet
35 NZD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
40 NZD for two visits a day
30 NZD
/day

Juliet also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Julia, 2021-04-29

Juliet was great with Cleo, she took her on walks, socialised her with a couple of other dogs, sent me regular photo updates of what they were up to and even dropped her off at my work at the end of the day. Cleo came back to me with a spring in her step and very happy that she had had such a great day!

starstarstarstarstar
Home Visits
Dave, 2021-04-20

Juliet is completely reliable, terrific with my cat, and an awesome communicator, giving me constant feedback and updates while I’m away. Highly professional and highly recommended.

1
2
3
4
5
...
17
next page

Availability

Juliet's Pets

Roxy
Schitzu Toy Poodle Cross

About Juliet's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-20 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Juliet's home

An apartment
A large outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, City park & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
< 1 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

Extremely caring, passionate and patient.

I can administer medications and I am good at training particularly with dogs

Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Juliet

Juliet

Obsessed Animal Lover, Vegetarian

Auckland
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 NZD for each additional pet
50 NZD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Juliet

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Juliet